top of page

Candidates File for District 186 School Board

The filing period for District 186 School Board candidates concluded this week, three incumbent school board members are running unopposed in their respective districts: Tony Mares in Subdistrict 1, Buffy Lael-Wolf in Subdistrict 5, and Erica Austin in Subdistrict 6. In Subdistrict 7, Debra Iams will run unopposed after incumbent Bill Ringer decided not to file a petition to seek re-election after the end of his term.

In Subdistrict 2, incumbent Micah Miller faces off with challenger Emerson Weed in the contested race. In Subdistrict 3, incumbent Sarah Blissett is facing challengers Spurgeon Johnson and Jessica Bandy. And in Subdistrict 4, a race is set up in which appointed incumbent Jeff Tucka faces off against Donna Hopwood and Ken Gilmore.


bottom of page