top of page

Central Illinois Sheriffs Endorse Rodney Davis

Eighteen current and former central Illinois county sheriffs announced their endorsement of Rodney Davis’ campaign for Congress in the 15th District. The sheriff’s endorsement follows the Illinois Fraternal Order of Police (FOP) endorsement of Davis last week.

“Menard County Sheriff Mark Oller said, I’m proud to be endorsed by so many central Illinois sheriffs," said Congressman Davis. "They are on the front lines of protecting our rural communities. Our sheriffs are working to stem the flow of illegal drugs and put criminals behind bars, both of which are being made more difficult due to the policies of one-party rule in Springfield and Washington. In Congress, I’m working to help our sheriffs and law enforcement officers do their jobs and keep our communities safe. Our sheriffs have our backs. We should have theirs.”

Rodney Davis has been a strong supporter of the men and women of law enforcement throughout his career in congress. He introduced the David Dorn Back the Blue Act, which authorizes $15 billion through the Department of Justice to help state and local law enforcement agencies boost LEO personnel and raise LEO salaries to a minimum of 110 percent of local median salaries. Davis is also a strong supporter of Qualified Immunity.

“I have worked in the law enforcement community in central Illinois for over two decades. It’s important that we have elected representatives who have the backs of law enforcement. That’s why I’m proud to join my fellow sheriffs in supporting Rodney Davis for Congress. Rodney is a hard worker and a true friend of law enforcement. We need to keep him in Congress. As a voter in the 15th District, I urge my fellow citizens to vote for Rodney Davis in the Republican Primary on June 28th.” – Menard County Sheriff Mark Oller

The eighteen endorsements include Sangamon County Sheriff Jack Campbell, Former Sangamon County Sheriff Neil Williamson, Calhoun County Sheriff Bill Heffington, Christian County Sheriff Bruce Kettelkamp, DeWitt County Sheriff Mike Walker, Fayette County Sheriff David Russell, Logan County Sheriff Mark Landers, Former Macon County Sheriff Jerry Dawson, Former Macon County Sheriff Tom Schneider. McDonough County Sheriff Nick Petitgout, Menard County Sheriff Mark Oller, Montgomery County Sheriff Rick Robbins,Former Montgomery County Sheriff Jim Vozzi, Morgan County Sheriff Mike CarmodyMoultrie County Sheriff Chris Sims, Piatt Mark County Sheriff Vogelzang, Pike County Sheriff David Greenwood,Vermillion County Sheriff Pat Hartshorn


bottom of page