top of page

Early Voting, Still Open in Sangamon County

Early voting in Sangamon County ends on June 27. However, there is still time to place your vote because there are various voting hours and locations. Sangamon County Clerk Don Gray explained, "One can register and immediately cast a ballot at the election authority’s early voting location or your polling place on Election Day. They must bring two forms of identification, with one having the individual's current address."

Voting is open at the Sangamon County Election Office at 200 S. Ninth Street, Room 101, in Springfield, IL. From Tuesday, June 21, through Friday, June 24, voters can access the election office between 8 AM and 7 PM. On Saturday, June 25, the office remains open for early voting from 9 AM to 3 PM. The hours are 10 AM to 4 PM on Sunday, June 26, and on Monday, June 27, 8 AM to 7 PM. There is also temporary early voting in the Student Union Building on the University of Illinois at Springfield (UIS) campus, and the address is 2251 Richard Wright Dr. in Springfield, IL. The hours for early voting at UIS are from 10 AM to 5 PM on Wednesday, June 22, through Friday, June 24. (This early voting is only for residents of the following Precincts: Capital 14, 37, 92, 93, 99, and Woodside 02.)

According to Don Gray, Sangamon County’s early voting process has helped many people vote when they may not otherwise have the chance. "Sangamon County’s doing extremely well in our pre-Election Day services of both early voting and vote by mail, and we’ve still got one week to go before Election Day. I encourage those that may be unable to vote on Election Day, use our services this week," Gray said. If necessary, voters may take advantage of this last week of early voting.


bottom of page