top of page

Springfield Elects New Mayor and Treasurer

In a closely contested mayoral race, Misty Buscher has emerged victorious, defeating incumbent Mayor Jim Langfelder by a margin of nearly 750 votes. Buscher, the current city treasurer, was endorsed by the Sangamon County Republican Party and a majority of the local labor union. Mayor Langfelder was seeking a third term but fell short in the election. In the other contested citywide race, Colleen Redpath Feger easily defeated her opponents, Bill McCarty and Lisa Badger, securing over 45% of the vote.

The results below are not yet official and are subject to change.

Springfield Citywide Offices

Springfield City Mayor

James "Jim" Langfelder: 12,782

Misty Buscher: 13,554

Springfield City Treasurer

Colleen Redpath - Feger:11,654

William McCarty: 7,417

Lisa Badger: 6,349

Springfield City Council

Springfield Alderperson Ward 3

Roy Williams Jr: 824

William Eddington: 703

Springfield Alderperson Ward 4

Larry Rockford: 1,169

Jason Ratts: 963

David Yankee: 470

Springfield Alderperson Ward 7

Brad Carlson: 1,849

John Houlihan: 1,419

Springfield School Board

Springfield 186 School District - District 3

Sarah Blissett: 838

Spurgeon Johnson: 568

Jessica Bandy: 509

Springfield 186 School District - District 4

Jeff Tucka: 1,826

Donna Hopwood: 801

Ken Gilmore: 2,025

A complete list of the preliminary results can be found HERE.


bottom of page